When watching Final 1 - 2020 ISR I notice a bunch of pushing and shoving that occurs near the Red Alliance’s target. Starting around 1:40, it happens on two separate occasions where a Red robot pushes a Blue robot into the Red Trench and then Red Target Zone. It appears the ref marks both of these penalties against the Blue Alliance.
I believe that this is incorrect via rule C8 (see rule below).
C8. Don’t expect to gain by doing others harm.
C8 requires an intentional act with limited or no opportunity for the TEAM being acted on
to avoid the penalty, such as:
b. Blue ALLIANCE ROBOT pushing a Red ALLIANCE ROBOT from fully outside the
Blue ALLIANCE TRENCH RUN into the Blue ALLIANCE CONTROL PANEL.
This ultimately would not change the outcome of the match as the recorded score was 178 - 93. Correcting this 30 points would make the score 148 - 123. Red Alliance still wins, but a 30 point flop (or 60 point differential) could have serious consequences in other matches.
Did the refs miss this call or am I crazy?