Labview Robot not moving

Our robot was working just fine the other day. The only issue was that the robot was losing communication. I read that I needed to update my Autodesk software. I did that. Today our robot is not moving. There is no error in code, just nothing happening when I use the controller. Any thoughts? I checked wiring and that looks fine.

I’d soft deploy the code. Basically click the run button on the Robot.main file so that you can probe values in the rest of the code live. See if the motors are getting output in the code so you can get an idea of where the issue is coming from.

How do I “probe values” in the rest of the code?
So I am new to labview, as our expert graduated last year. But, your “soft probe” is how we have been running our code all year. Is there another way? Just curious.

Oh sorry. My team uses 2 ways to run code. There’s hard deploying and soft deploying (idk if these names are official)

The one that involves being connected by usb or Ethernet to the robot is soft deploying. The advantage it gives you is it allows you to click on the wires in labview and see their value in real time. Since you say your controller is plugged in, I would run the code like you have been, and right before the set motor speed Vi’s, click on the wire that carries the speed of the motor. If the value is 0 or “Not executed” it means it’s a code issue. If the value is whatever you meant it to be like .8, it could be a great deal of other issues

If you haven’t changed the code since the robot last ran then I’d start with the troubleshooting indicators:

• What is green on the Driver Station Diagnostics tab?
  • Any messages in the Driver Station message window?
  • Does the Driver Station center section show red for Communications and Robot Code?

Everything is green and no messages in the window.