Legality of shooting while climbing (was: Rules)

I was wondering if anyone had any idea if a robot can shoot any remaining balls in their robot when they have already/or started their climb on their generator.

Yes they can

1 Like

Nothing says they can’t, but there’s not much of an angle to make the shot.

1 Like

The only rule is that if the PC contacts an opponent robot in any way, then you have fouled them. Better hope it doesn’t roll back into the area.

Legal and doable. Check this clip from the reveal video of FRC 16’s “Warthog” bot.

1 Like

We tried it on Saturday. This was all manual control. Pair this with our turret and Skywalker, I’m excited to see what can be done when we get the setting for shooting rpm and vision control dialed in.

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.