According to the rules, as long as the robot’s bumpers are completely above the plane of the level we want to climb to, it is counted. So does this mean that we can hang over the side and not have to worry about retracting everything?? Just looking for clarification and what others have interpreted this as!
As long as you are fully supported by the 3rd level and nothing else, that should be fine.
While that is a reasonable interpretation, it hasn’t yet been fully determined. I expect it to be one of the first submissions in Q&A.
2 Likes
YES, as long as you don’t extend up above 6’6" from carpet (driver station wall) or extend so far out you somehow are beyond the hab zone AND not touching anything other then the robot on L3 supporting you AND nothing touching them below L3.
The climbs will be scored by humans… so its easy to visually see if Bumpers are above L3 and not outside hab zone and nothing touching or “supporting” lower the climb beside L3 itself.
IMO from watching previous games this should be the case as in past years.