Magic The Gathering

Hey I just wanted to know how many play Magic The Gathering within the FIRST teams that are going to Florida this year. I think it would be cool if we could organize some sort of tournament. Anyways, I’m also just interested if anyone plays within FIRST.

i wish i could be there, i have a really fun deck. oh well. i hope you do have a turnie, if you do i want stats. hey maybe you could get it dci sanctioned.:cool:

I was really good when I played. I should go reassemble my decks. They have been gathering dust for the past year or two…
Think it will hurt that I havn’t bought any new cards in the past 4-6 years? As in, are the cards getting stronger, weaker, or staying basicly the same strength?

Wetzel

Back in my day......

I’m just starting to learn, my brothers are teaching my sister and I. I would like to play, just for the hell of it, but I don’t think my deck is that great :smiley:

I Haven’t played in like 3 years or more! But I used to be big into it, as you can see by my name!

I stopped playing years ago due to a lack of people to play with. :frowning: I’d be willing to haul out my cards and try to assemble a deck if somone wanted to play, though! I really liked that…

yeah i saw a few people playing outside last year, and its not too popular here either, but if you go to the right places it is. yeah chuck a deck together, and well see what happens

About 5 years ago I played magic…but well i sold all my cards for cash…oh well too bad

I would play but my decks were stolen (here at school we used to play all the time, many of us won tournaments around town). And Wetzel, the strategies availble to you with the new card sets are much different, and anyone who hasnt bough since at least Mercadian Masques will be at a huge disadvantage. Overall newer decks tend to be much faster then say Urza’s block decks. My green weenie deck was famous for its 3rd or fourth turn kill.

Screw Urza’s Saga, try 4th edition :slight_smile: