Making Friends

Hi, my names Johnny and I’m completely new to the wonderful world that is First and FRC. I would like to get to know everyone in the community if possible, but that would be crazy. Yet, I would like to try. I’m eager to know and get to know all of you.

Hi Johnny, may as well try to get this chain started.

My name is Aidan, a 12th grader in San Francisco, and I am the Vice President of Outreach for Team 4159 CardinalBotics! I’m a diehard fan for my team and even got my hair dyed red just for this season. I can answer any basic, non-technical questions you may have!

Hi Johnny, My name is Gus, and I am a FIRSTaholic. Seriously, I’m Gus Michel II (or GeeTwo, as my son, Gustave Michel III (Gixxy) founded our team; I consider myself the team’s first unofficial sponsor as I paid for our first domain name). I’m a physicist with a computer science minor working a career as an (acoustic) oceanographer. Welcome to FIRST, and to Chief Delphi!

That’s awesome and thank you both. I am a 12th grader as well from Sanger High School. Our Team is 5817 Uni-Rex. I am a new addition to a new team. That being said what are some good memories you’ve made in the community and at events?

Hey Johnny,

My name is Parker, and I am a mentor for team 5349. Nice to meet you!
If you have any questions, I can at least tell you where to go to solve them, if not help myself.

G’luck.

Hey everyone! Wanted to stop by for the first time and say hello. I am a teacher mentor for 3495 Mindcrafts. Been a mentor for 3 years now but just recently joined this to converse. I know how addicting forums can be so hence the hesitation.

Well one of the things I am trying to figure out is the process to get sponsors to help my team. What are some steps I need to take to start? or is it just something that I need to just find like company contacts.

Hi Johnny, great idea for a post!