Mesh/ramp question

what is defined as penetrating the mesh? If a notch in our wheels go slightly under it, is it against the rules?

This is a touchy rule and should be left for an official answer. I would refer to the FRC Forums.

I found this in the FRC Forums,

" The Rules say that no part of any wheel or track can penetrate the wire mesh any further than the bottom of the second layer of wire. The Rules also state that you cannot grab on to the wire mesh. If you purposely have a part of your robot extend through the wire mesh to gain an advantage, you will be disqualified."