Microchip @ My Work

I work as a chef at the JW Marriott Desert Ridge in Phoenix, Arizona in the Banquet Kitchen, and Microchip is having their annual conference “Microchip Masters” at my work. It been pretty cool seeing FIRST people, and especially cooking for mentors, judges and referees. Just thought I tell everyone not that anyone cares. :slight_smile:

Some information about the event. Six Arizona teams will compete in a modified competition. After the competition we hope to let members of the audience drive the robots. Who knows, maybe some new teams will be formed due to this event.

Ken

Team 1726 will be representing Sierra Vista, AZ on Thursday at the Masters event.

This sounds cool. You guys will have to take some pictures and post them in CD.
How are you going to pick folks from the audience to drive? :ahh:
Jane

Hi Jane,

Teams 39, 60, 698, 842, 1492, and 1726 will be attending. Because of the chandeliers, we will be playing a dodge ball game with the robots against humans (the humans can not move nor throw back…the fix is in!). The humans will be holding signs with numbers on them to accumulate a score. After the match, we plan on letting people drive until our batteries run out (we will be taking the charger.) We figure if you let an adult play with a toy, they just might want one of their own.

Ken

Pardon me for being rude please, but I cannot believe you have the words ‘chandelier’ and ‘dodge ball with the robots’ - in the same sentence. :yikes: What a hoot.

Serious question please: did you have to do any special insurance/liability coverage of any kind for this event?

Jane

Please give a nice review of how this goes. They ran out of room when we offered to help, so I would like to know what actually happens there.

Yea, Everyone has been super awesome. What time is the actual robot demo taking place I have a few people interested in this?