minibot lockup?

this question is for michigan teams. Does anyone know if the minibot needs to be locked up with the actual robot? Or can it stay out and we can work on it after lockup? I am assuming that we have to lock it up because that would defeat the purpose of the lockup, but it does not say so in the rules. I am going to check other areas of the rule book but if you can find me the answer faster i would appreciate it. thanks

I think it probably would be ruled to be allowed to not be bagged and tag since the minibot is different from the hostbot/robot.

The minibot is allowed to be withheld from shipping (bagging) per the Withholding Allowance rules