minibot release

When the minibot reaches the top of the pole can it then immediately drop or must it stay at the top until the end of the match?

The minibot can drop after touching the top.

Already a thread with the same question.

roboboy941, if you can cite a rule that says that the bots don’t have to stay at the top, please let us know in the thread that I linked to above. Otherwise, it is a question that will be asked to the Q&A because we do not have an answer that was stated by the GDC.

There’s a thread here on the same topic.

Is there a referance point in the manual that you could provide?