Mk4i test chassis CAD

Our team’s modules are arriving any day, and we need to build a test chassis, so I borrowed from 254 a bit & came up with this test chassis design.

I’d say I’m still an Onshape and design novice, so I’m sharing this in case a few folks might take a look and let me know what I need to correct. I’m sure the part sheets are terrible by pro standards :slight_smile: .

And if anyone needs such a test chassis design once it is confirmed good, feel free to copy.

UPDATE: I’m going to assume this test chassis CAD is fine since it has had some views. The modules are arriving tomorrow. I will say this: We have some really interested & committed students on our team, but it has been a long time since I’ve seen a group of them be so energized to make something happen as with the SDS swerve. Inspired me seeing them at our meeting tonight! Wish us luck.

Thanks – Chris

2 Likes

Hi, we recently made a similar chassis for offseason training. One thing we did was place some extra mounting holes in those box tubes that connect the modules so it’s easy to mount more things on the chassis without needing to drill extra holes. Maybe your team could consider that as well!

2 Likes