Motor in Autonomous?

I have a motor I want to go up for about 5seconds in automous mode. How would I program that, Visuals are awesome I’m a newbie, thanks

The default auto code needs to be enabled and they you would replace the RobotDrive with a Motor Set. If you don’t have safety config on the motor, there is no need to use the RobotDrive style of delay, you can use a sequence structure and a delay.

The attached image/visual shows some code that sets a motor to full speed one direction for five seconds and then sets it to speed zero.

Greg McKaskle

I copied what you provided in the picture but to a bigger scale, the motor claws go down, but it sure doesn’t seem like 6 seconds, and after that short burst of like a second nothing seems to happen, I must be doing something wrong in my code, but what could it be? My goal in autonomous is to have a claw come down an arm for 6 seconds, and after that the arm will go forward for 3 seconds, and after that the hooks will go forward for another 6 seconds for 15 seconds total. If anyone sees any errors please tell me, thanks, visuals are awesome I’m a newbie

The code looks fine. Do you have 12V power to the digital breakout board? If not, it will work erratically.

Greg McKaskle

I just had a quick question about that my team is doing the same code but with different motors. But we want that the sequence repeats itself 3 times(For each frisbee) and then it sets the output of those motors to 0, how would I do that?

FOR LOOP