Need A Little Help On How To Make Autonomous Switcher

So in this video by Ri3D (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WbSfOFmx8LI&t=39) the guy mentions how the thing attached to the RoboRIO can switch between different autonomous for when they’re needed. I was wondering how could I assemble and program one? I’m a rookie programmer from a rookie team and one thing I learned from my first regional event (which we surprisingly ended up in 14th) is that the majority of the time between matches I’m recoding the autonomous and uploading it to my robot which reduced my time to talk with my alliance members and make a strategy as I’m also the team’s driver.

Most of the time I’m either switching my autonomous to move forward to a tote pick-up and move forward and vice versa with little tweaks here and there. So having this would have pretty much been a life saver in my last event. If only I had seen this earlier.

Being a rookie programmer with knowledge only on basic Java, I was wondering how I could make something similar to what was shown in the video. I know he’s using a screen with buttons on the RIOdunio, but Andy Mark is selling a whole kit with a touch screen. So what I’m asking for is pretty much a full tutorial on how to assemble and code an interface that would let me switch between different autonomous.

I’m potentially leaving for uni next year and I want to put my team’s next year coder in the best possible position because learning to code a robot is a little overwhelming. This would help out tremendously.

TL : DR) What I’m asking for is pretty much a full tutorial on how to assemble and code an interface that would let me switch between different pre-coded autonomous like the one shown in here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WbSfOFmx8LI&t=39 rather than having to hooking up a laptop every time.