Need help with Elapsed Time VI

Hi everybody, I’m a programmer for team #2250 (I apologize for my bad English). I got a problem with the Elapsed time VI (i think). I’m trying to set a loop that run in a certain amount of time (4 sec). I put 2 elapsed time VIs in 2 while loop cases. I set the time target is 4, the auto reset setting is true, the start time is 0 for each of them. The 2 loops is inside a sequence flat case (separately). When I try to run it, the robot does exactly what I want (a motor run forward 4 sec, then run backward for another 4 sec). However, when I try to do it the second time (with the same program), the timing goes crazy. The motor run forward for about 2, or 3 sec and then stop when it supposes to run backward. I reset the robot, deploy the same code again, and the first time I press the button, it goes very well (forward and backward), the second time, it is bad. I believe there are some mistakes in settings of the elapsed time VI. I think if I add some codes to reset it completely before run the loop (whenever I press the button) maybe helpful but I don’t know how to fix it. Any ideas will be appreciated.

It’s hard to follow your description well enough to give you good advice. It would help if we could see your code, or at least a picture of it.

Also, where is this code placed? There might be a better or easier way to do what you want.