[OCCRA]: Descoring Balls

At kick-off, the question was raised regarding how OCCRA would treat balls de-scored by other balls. Will they count?

OCCRA officials will not be concerned with balls that get knocked out of the GRIDGOAL CELLS by other balls; if a ball is not in the CELL at the end of the match, it will not count. If an opposing robot knocks a ball out, however, the refs will call the penalty as described in the rules: “Violators will be shown a red card/flag and have a three (3) point penalty deduction, plus the referees will return the ball(s) to the goal at the end of the match.”