[OCCRA]: Rules Question: Can the flag move the arrow?

Is it legal for the flag/flag pole on a robot to move the arrow, possibly affecting the outcome of the game? This is a concern for me because at least once during the Holly competition, a team hit, or attempted to hit, the arrow with their flag pole. I don’t know if this is fair, even legal, because the flag pole is not considered part of the robot since it is not considered during the size measurement at inspection. I also feel that the intention was to have teams build something that could move the arrow, such as an arm, and not just attach a stationary object. Please clarify this for me. Thanks.

-Andy, West Bloomfield, Team 3

A official clarification will be made at the Pontiac Northern Event.
The flag pole is not included in the size of your robot and may extend beyond the 36" height allowed at the start of the match. The flag pole may not be altered, changed or reinforced in any way. The flag pole must be attached to your robot in such a way as not to come off during a match. Drilling holes in the pole to mount the pole is acceptable and is the only alteration allowed.