[OCCRA]: VEX disqualification

Question: What happens if my VEX robot climbs the divider between the VEX fields and goes on the opponents side?

If your VEX robot leaves your VEX playing area and climbs the small barrier between fields and touches the opponents playing field, your alliance will be disqualified for the VEX portion of the game and be awarded no VEX scores for that match.

Contact of reaching appendages is not considered a disqualification as long as your robot (wheels) stay on your side.

If the referees feel your intrusion prevents the opposing alliance from scoring they will be awarded the scores (balls) in question.

New! There will be a small divider added between the fields. This will be a single 2 x 4 making the wall height 3.5 inches. This should keep most robots contained.