Omni Vex code in easyc?

So im a noob at codeing and im trying to do omni drive in easy c. I would be able to maby do it in mplab but i don’t got access to that software. im wondering how to go about doing it in easy c?
any suggestions. o ps…its v.5 not the shiney new version 2.0. theres not that big of a difference though.
any help would be greatly appreciated.

You should look at this document:

http://www.chiefdelphi.com/media/papers/1836

When you say Omni drive, what are trying to say?

Are you thinking about a Mecanum drive? That will be hard to do, since there are not Vex Mecanum wheels (unless you fabricate your own)

Are you thinking about a Holononmic drive? 4 wheel 90 degree offset. That would be four omni wheels, one on each face of a square bot.

Are you thinking about a 3 wheel 120 degree offset or Kiwi drive?

This is a good drive description video

Thanks!
Foster

yes…im thinking the 4 wheel 90* off set. Sorry for not clarifying

If you search for holonomic drive, you can find a number of posts about it.

Arthur Dutra wrote this code (and posted it) to support a holononmic drive. One joystick stick moves forward/back and side-side (and diagonally) for translation motion. The other joystic moves left/right to rotate, both can be moved at the same time.

The platform consists of four omni wheels mounted at 180 degrees from the next corner (ie two go “forward / backwards” two go “left / right”

Code is for the WPILibrary, so it should work fine with EasyC.

Let us know how you make out.

#include "API.h"

void main ( void )
{
int LF; // Left Front
int RF; // Right Front
int LR; // Left Rear
int RR; // Right Rear
int leftx;
int lefty;
int rightx;
int spin;
      while ( 1 )
      {
            // Get Data 
            leftx = GetRxInput ( 1 , 4 ) ; // Left Joystick, X Axis
            lefty = GetRxInput ( 1 , 3 ) ; // Left Joystick, Y Axis
            rightx = GetRxInput ( 1 , 1 ) ; // Right Joystick, X Axis