ONT Windsor?

Can someone break down what happened between the F2 score being shown and the red card being announced?

It was probably brought to their attention that the G206 wording states if a robot is prevented from moving as a result, a red card is assigned instead.

So because they called G206, per the rules it had to be a red card.

Whether G206 was the right thing for the situation is maybe a different discussion. It requires it to be “deliberate” as percieved by the ref. I doubt very much they were trying to tip the opposing robot. But the cable protector + tippy robot made for a perfect storm over there with defence.

3 Likes

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.