PBASIC problem

I started programming today. Two motors work on pin 1 and 2 off of port 1 and 2 joysticks on the y-axis. So, each joystick is running one motor on its y-axis.

What I want to do is have a drive train with 4 motors. How can I made 4 motors run on only y-axis of two joysticks, i.e. two motors on y-axis of each joystick

Thanx
Punar :confused:

Basically, just set a speed controller on each motor, and send the same value to both of the left motors, and the same signal to both of the right motors

Download the default program from the Innovation First site and edit it to output p1_y and p2_y to two more PWMs. So if you hook up your other two motors to PWM3 and PWM4, your serout command would be:

Serout USERCPU, OUTBAUD, [255,255,p1_y,relayA,p2_y,relayB,p1_y,p2_y,p1_x,p2_x,p3_x,p4_x,p1_wheel,p2_wheel,p3_wheel,p4_wheel,127,127,127,127]

*Originally posted by punarhero *
**I started programming today. Two motors work on pin 1 and 2 off of port 1 and 2 joysticks on the y-axis. So, each joystick is running one motor on its y-axis.

What I want to do is have a drive train with 4 motors. How can I made 4 motors run on only y-axis of two joysticks, i.e. two motors on y-axis of each joystick

Thanx
Punar :confused: **

Did you connect a motor to PWM # 5 ? This is the default program’s output for the x axis of the Port 1 joystick, and quite helpful for turning, in one-stick “tank” steering (look into it on the Innov’n First Board).

um. y-splitter. Hook up the left motors to independent victors, then attach the victors to a y-splitter and then put the other end to pwm1. do the same on the right with pwm2. its the simplest method.

*Originally posted by Joseph F *
**um. y-splitter. Hook up the left motors to independent victors, then attach the victors to a y-splitter and then put the other end to pwm1. do the same on the right with pwm2. its the simplest method. **