Personal apology to Technokats

As a poor college student I took a summer job as a telemarketer this summer. I solicit donations for the American Police Hall of Fame. Anyways, today my list was full of numbers from Kokomo, Indiana. There were too many to just skip over so I was just hoping to see a familar name. I was able to push the numbers around so I didn’t call dinner time though. At anyrate I thought that was kinda neat.

Hey its ok, as long as my family is not on the list :stuck_out_tongue: If it was, chances are that you wouldnt get through complements of dialup internet or if you got through, my brother would probably hang up on you :smiley:

Maybe I’m just losing it post-finals but this is the funniest thread. I sympathize with the poor college students working this summer, I still need to find a job.

If I were you I woulda harassed some technokats more than others but then again, that would have only been in retaliation for a certain threat of someone saying he would get telemarketers calling me 24/7 once he got my number.

I didn’t get a call from ya :smiley: Indiana does have a no call list for things similar to this, but I believe that places asking for donations are allowed to call. Ever since my family signed up for the no call list a year ago we havent recieved a single call soliciting crap (and we used to get 2 or 3 per day). :smiley:

yes, we’re on the no call list… im from indy not kokomo but its close enough… if you call us, somebody will be upset!! :ahh:

we’re on that no call list too…like clark, we used to get calls ALL of the time…now we hardly ever do…but when we do i always do something really mean to them. i know i shouldn’t…but it’s WAY too much fun. :smiley:

*Originally posted by Molly Menges *
**we’re on that no call list too…like clark, we used to get calls ALL of the time…now we hardly ever do…but when we do i always do something really mean to them. i know i shouldn’t…but it’s WAY too much fun. :smiley: **

something mean huh?