PHP File Uploading Scripts

um, yeah.

ok, i’m an aspiring coder (read: some lazy guy who has a cheap webserver at home and doesn’t like to carry floppy disks to school :p), and i was looking around for some beginner level PHP scripts that would let me upload files through the HTTP protocal (err, that’s redundant, isn’t it…) to my server, from school.

i’ve seen several ones built into forums (like the one right here), but i don’t want to make a forum just to use the upload script :D. so, i was wondering if there are any standalone scripts that someone could point me too. doesn’t need to do much, just let me upload files to one folder and then i’ll be happy. if possible, i’d want password protection, but that’s not the biggest deal to me.

so, if anyone knows where to get any good scripts that work, please tell me, cause i don’t like floppy disks… :slight_smile:

and thanks in advance to anyone who can help.

i can pull out all the ‘forum’ stuff from the image gallery, and post it on here.

it used to be stand-a-lone

It will just have the input box for the filename and then save it somewhere on your servers filesystem.

I’ll put the script up tonight.

hmm, i guess i could try that. as i said before, it just needs to be able to handle any type of file uploads. of course, i’d rather be able to block other scripts or exe’s, or have password protection, but i’m sure i can find a way around that.

one other question. if i took a PHP script that offered password protection, and then put that to login to the file uplaod thing, would that work? i’m not really good with PHP, so i don’t really know what i’m talking about :p. just a random idea that poped into my head. the only other idea i have for password protection is some crazy way through IIS (or apache, if i’m ever not lazy enough to go and make it work), because i think it’s possible to do that, but once again, i’m not really sure.

anyways, thanks again brandon. :smiley: