pic: 1251 Prototype v 1.2

Phase two of the prototype. The ball went 37 ft and was at a approximately 30* angle. First one to guess (calculate) how fast the wheels were spinning within 50 rpm will receive a prize from the TechTigers.

Phase two of the prototype. The ball went 37 ft and was at a approximately 30* angle. First one to guess (calculate) how fast the wheels were spinning within 50 rpm will receive a prize from the TechTigers.

Here is video of it.

http://media.putfile.com/Prototype-v12

1290 rpm? Looks good guys.

My Guess is ahh 1050 RPM, I think I’m closer than I originally thought.

I’m not a mechanical guy, so it’s hard to pick out those sprocket sizes, but I’ll go with about 1665 RPM. :rolleyes:

Nice prototype, remember safety FIRST!
(How about fuse/breaker and at least a switch away from the shooter)

What kind of accuracy can you get over that range? Can you make 10 in a row into the goal?

My guess would be around 1800 but its hard to tell becuase of the sprocket sizes, my guess would be the big one is around 40-50 teeth probably maybe even 60 and the small one around 10-20ish maybe…

1750ish…

Wetzel

We made about 5 or 6 shots and they all hit the ground in about the same spot.

In my opinion it is very accurate.

Nice shirt kid in the background :wink:

Very nice idea. I think it might be a winner.

About 1775 rpm?

I have to say this seems to be the best way to shoot because the 4 wheels help guide the ball to the needed derection and the constant motion allows balls to pass though as fast as need. seems to be going 4m/s? maybe… so i don’t know any calculations for that but…2,329rpms?

really nice guys !! working pretty hard huh…

Well…I finally made it back to Chief Delphi after being away for so long.