pic: 186 2004

186’s 2004 robot which is currently in our “possesion”…

Okay. I’ll bite. How one earth did you get Gateway High School’s robot? The team retired in 2005, where has it been this entire time? I actually remember seeing this thing being built and compete… It had a very interesting dancing autonomous mode with those grippy 12" wheels. It doesn’t look like the 12 inchers are on it anymore.

This truly was one of my favorite years! I really loved the game! :rolleyes: Ah…the good ol’ days :stuck_out_tongue:

That game looked really fun (I’m a freshman so I wasn’t actually there), because there were so many “tasks” to earn points. And a well rounded alliance was key.

we’ve had it since the end of the 2004 regional…

they gave it to us, so we could practice concepts with it during the 04’-05’ off-season,before our rookie year…

One of our mentors(and founder) Dave and his son Ryan were with 186 in 03’ then He volunteered at the Florida regional in 04’ and started us in the off-season, and then they dissapeard:rolleyes:

apparently someone changed the wheels to 8’s…(wasent us)

Yeah, a well rounded alliance was key, and you had to do it in TWO Robots!!! Yeah, there are a lot of you out there that probably didn’t even know there was a day when robotics had 2 team alliances. And the elims were fun because you still had to pick 2 robots as partners. And during elims, you had to switch out one of the robots. (There was a lot of strategy with this!)

Ahh… back in the Old Days…

I recall the Buckeye champs also paired up in Newton and won the division that year. :stuck_out_tongue:

Barry—

Ive never actually see how this robot hangs(care to explain)

its not exactly in working condition(almost, maybe in the off season)

Dave said it “flung” the hook over the top with the PVC tube…

I also would like to know what happened to their other robots?,
and what about 762’s?