pic: LEGO Legal?

So I was figuring out strategies for my FLL teams to guide them to for their competition, and the CSM Robotics Club is also helping with FTC in Colorado and FRC. Well, as I was playing with the NXT bot, I put the FTC bot down and one of the members was jokingly asking “Well techinically…isn’t it all still from LEGO?”. :stuck_out_tongue:

Uh, I’m sure you know this. But Just as a heads up, the metal is supplied by Pitsco, and would not be a legal Lego part.

Nice joke though.

Pitsco makes the Lego parts though, I think…

I am a new FLL coach. I am confident with all that I am doing. I know what to do and how to do it. I just have a question, what advice would you give for a first-time coach?

Although this is a topic for either a new thread or something you could search hint hint, just remember to let kids be kids and to let them keep it as their project.

Yeah, I believe that they even helped start the NXT Education kit.:]

Congratualtions! First, don’t be surprised when the students take the robot apart and start all over from scratch. They are learning that their original design didn’t cut it. However, when you are getting close to your regional dates, don’t let them take that path without agreement with the rest of the team and a full explanation to you. This will guarantee you have a robot to field come competition day.