pic: Teaser of my Project

This will give you an idea of what I’ve been working on for the past two years. I finally got to the point where I am certain it will be finished.

Excited?

I call the Beatty card. +71 National Championships.

Looks awesome. When will we be able to see the finished project?

right now, So long as I don’t run into any major projects that need to get done school wise…the entire project will be done in at least a week or two.

The part that will take the most time is the rule book, but I swear its easy game to learn. I’ll probably make a video to explain the rules too.

An idea that randomly popped into my head:

If a homebrew TCG were formatted such that the cards were business card sized, one could print them onto business-card-perforated paper and pop them out really easily.

Then again, scissors aren’t that hard to operate, either.

This idea made my day. I must look into that.

Competition Card: Chain Break.

Your robot now wants to turn left.

Speed -2.

This. Looks. So. Cool. I can’t wait to play.

Forget to close pneumatics valve. Player cannot use articulation next match.

We had to ban other CG’s like Magic and Yu-Gi-Oh from our shop because students were spending more time on the games than on work assignments…

Then this comes along…NOW what do we do?!? We can’t keep them from playing this! Nothing will get done…THANKS!!! Might as well cancel the season, since no one will want to build a REAL robot!! :wink:

you could hope for the spirit of FIRST to flow from the cards to the students and let them realize there could be better things to do at the time and wait to get lost in a game…

:smiley:

what program did u make those cards in?

Photoshop 7.0 :smiley:

O.O get cs3!! haha

but they look good anyway, despite the outdated tech. :stuck_out_tongue:

Do you need any play testers :slight_smile: