Problems of the mind... effecting work

First off, let me lay out my situation:

I’m a freshman at a community college (mostly to save money, which my family and I don’t have much of).
I was a “C Student” through High School.
I consider myself intelligent and well articulated.
I believe (undiagnosed) that I have some form of ADD.
I can often be a perfectionist.

About my ADD problem:
I am a very poor reader of books (including text books, and books with illustrations). I can stare at a page or picture for up to and above 10 minutes before snapping back into realizing that I am reading.
Things of comedy, such as the “All in a Day’s Work” in Reader’s Digest or Newspaper Comic Strips, I can usually finish entirely without a “space out” break.
Things of interest to me, such as an explanation of a design, schematics, etc. I sometimes can last, but not always.

I never, in my grade school career, studied for a single test. I never needed to. Up until my Junior year, I just… understood everything. I learned everything by osmosis, and remembered it all. I rarely did homework, but got A’s on tests. My view was “If I know the material, why should I practice it with homework. I have better things I can do.”
For some reason, through my Junior and Senior years, tests no longer just “came to me”, which caused my grades to drop further than my previous years.

I told myself I was going to work my butt off in college, and now I’m here, making the same mistakes I used to. Ignoring homework until the night before it’s due, bombing tests because I’m not asking questions… struggling.

I know the simple answers, “Do it right away, ask questions. Problem solved.” The simple things are the hardest part. Tomorrow I have 2 tests, one in Beginning German, the other in Macro-Economics. I intended to study for the first time on Monday and Tuesday (Yesterday, Today) but I didn’t do very well at it.

(I have German from 10a-12n, and Econ from 12:30p-3:30p)
Problems: