Problems with LabView Default Code

We have had issues lately with our Robot’s code, I am a member of a rookie team and this is our first time programming with LabView.

We are getting the following errors, and we are not sure why.

Error -44061 occured at “left and right motors” in the VI Path: Robot Main.vi

Watchdog system experation
(Occasionally saying watchdog not being fed in the status field (where it says "telaoperated enabled))

Also, the PWM1 in the code responds as PWM3 on the Digital Sidecar.

Please note, We are indeed running the default code!!!
I know it is a bit late for this, but we did have code working until yesterday, and now it is doing this :stuck_out_tongue:

Thanks,
youiswho and JSzaday

First off the help menu is your friend. If you goto help>explain error, you can type in that error and it will tell you what is wrong. In your case, that won’t help though because that is an undefined error.

I suggest that you go to the robotdrive palet and get the safety config off the advanced palet. Wire it directly after the refnum get, set mode the enable and the timeout terminal to 5.

Be aware that this makes your safety thread significantly slower, so you will need to be sure that you have a hand near the E-Stop when you are working with the robot and it is not on blocks. Additionally, if it pulsing PWM 3, then somewhere, your code is telling it that that is the correct channel to use. I suggest you go back through and re-read you code. Also, If you say that you HAD working code, perhaps you should improve your backup system.

Good luck and don’t hesitate to come back if you have further questions.

Actually, this sounds a lot like the incorrectly made ribbon cable problem We had a similar problem until we “fixed” our KOP ribon cable. PWM 1 was responding to the signal sent to PWM 3.