pwm question

first and foremost…excuse my lack of knowledge and proper vocab when it comes to this thread. im a fab-er and driver and team captain (hence why im asking this), though i have picked up a decent knowledge to at least make an attempt to make sense haha.

that said, heres the question: we may be using two CIMs to power the gearbox we built to move the “guillotine” we call it (telescoping lift). the way its built, it needs to be very precise in the movement of the motors if we do use two (nylon gears, not my decision, but we were told by BASF engineers they are plenty strong for our application). i read in the rules that each motor must be connected to a pmw? (this is where my knowledge of specific names is not up to par)

so this means both motors cannot be controlled by one pwm? making both motors move electrically as one (one motor just opposite direction)?

will using two still guarantee that the motors move in exact unison with one another? any tips and tricks?

thanks in advance for any help and please ask questions if i just made no sense whatsoever and ill try my best to clarify
-stevo

Each CIM motor must be connected to a speed controller (Victor 884). You can split the PWM output with a Y cable included in the KOP (yellow black and red rather than white black and red). This allows you to connect 2 speed controllers to the same RC output.