Question about rule

[G10]
Robots may not grab, grasp, grapple, or attach to any Arena structure. Robots may not push or react against the top of the Fender. (Robots may push or react against any element of the Arena that is not protected by another rule.)
Violation: Foul

Does this mean that we are not allowed to push against the fender protecting the basketball hoops? Our strategy was to line ourselves up by pushing against the fender to get square to the hoops. I wasn’t sure whether it meant the top of the fender or the whole thing as in the sides of it as well.

If anyone can clarify that would be great,
Team 1824

If you read closely, it says the “top” of the fender. That means the sloped surface above it. Aligning yourself with the front end of it is perfectly fine, and a very viable strategy for aligning yourself.

That’s what I thought. I just wanted to make sure before we get there. Thank you for your reply.