Question for Anton

Posted by Carolyn Duncan at 04/23/2001 3:05 PM EST

Student on team #495, The Pack, from Jamestown High School and VBEP/Raytheon/Saic.

Hey Anton,
I was looking at some of my pics from nats and I have one of you. your shirt has WTF painted on the back. What is that? I couldn’t figure it out.
:Carolyn

Posted by colleen - T190 at 04/23/2001 5:05 PM EST

Engineer on team #190, Gompei, from Massachusetts Academy of Math and Science and WPI.

In Reply to: Question for Anton
Posted by Carolyn Duncan on 04/23/2001 3:05 PM EST:

If that’s means what I would think… back when i was a sophomore, it was kinda our ‘motto’ as drivers/HPs… and we were told to ‘not make it visible’ cause if it got caught being shown on the big screens etc, some people might figure it out and possibly be offended :stuck_out_tongue:

Posted by Anton Abaya at 04/23/2001 5:32 PM EST

Coach on team #419, Rambots, from UMass Boston / BC High and If only we had free donuts…

In Reply to: Question for Anton
Posted by Carolyn Duncan on 04/23/2001 3:05 PM EST:

hiya carolyn,

if you talk enuf online, the acronym does come useful especially in a world where sometimes you cant understand what the other party is doing.

WTF in direct translation is “What the Fudge?”

of course, there are other translations that a creative person might touch upon.

-anton

ps. colleen, who would be offended with “What the fudge?” :wink:

Posted by Brian Cholerton at 04/24/2001 7:21 AM EST

Engineer on team #311, Red Jammers, from East Islip High School and KeySpan Energy, Multiline Corp., Computer Assoc…

In Reply to: mwhahahahaha…
Posted by Anton Abaya on 04/23/2001 5:32 PM EST:

Actually you will find that after you graduate and become more involved with engineering as a career and with life in general that this term will become VERY useful ie: “What the … That’s not how it’s s’posed to work???”

(Then again that sounds like us around the 3rd week of January.) :wink: