Question of the Week!!! (9/26/04)

Hi everyone,

Time for the question of the week…suggested by Kyle from team 45 (Kyle45).

**Question of the Week (9/26/04):

What are the biggest rivalries in FIRST?**

As always, suggestions are encouraged. [email protected], QuietRiverRage1 on AIM, or PM.

Have fun!
-Andy Grady

12 Volt Batteries vs. Water Games.

Although I was a rookie this past year, I noticed some rivalries. The biggest rivalry I saw was 71 and 45. It seemed like, to me, that we always ended up playing them in eliminations and wanting to just dominate against them…but we never did. HAHA It’s not really a hateful rivalry in my book, but one that mixes things up and makes it fun to watch. Hope I don’t “ruffle anyones feathers” with my comments.

-Kyle

I don’t really think I’ve seen rivalries, per se. FIRST is about teamwork and respect. Also about helping one another out if anything goes wrong or if one team needs something that another has. Rivalries should not take place, nor should that word even exist in the FIRST vocabulary. That’s not what FIRST is about, nor what should occur in FIRST.

That’s a tough one because teams work together way too much to really be rivals but in one of my classes at RIT I had a kid who used to be on Team 27 Rush Robotics and they identified Team 68 Truck Town Thunder as their hated rival.
I have a feeling Team 126 gealfirce and Team 121 the Rhodes Warriors are on each otehrs lists as well.

team 25 and team 222, although its more of a rivalry of love… we love pounding on each other, and whats great about it is, no matter what happens, its all in good fun,
its like a hs football rivalry w/o the hatred

121 and 173 (Everyone loves Ricksta)
121 and 88 (Everyone loves Aquatread)

No love lost between those.
Gotta love the way my boys from Rhode Island make friends!

There’s a whole lotta love in this post… you betcha.

254 and anyone, and 60 and anyone.