Quick question about the bumpers

First off, sorry if this was asked before.

So my question is, Do the bumpers count on the max dimension? Like included with the max width (28in) and max depth (38in).

No. They are specifically excluded from both weight (they have their own) and the starting box. They are not excluded from the 80" restriction, though. See Section 8 of the Game Manual.

ya section 8 pages 9-11

Please be advised that only standard bumpers are part of this rule. Under R08, all robots must have standard bumpers. Unlike past years where teams could design their own styles, this year bumpers have strict rules on construction, use and mounting. See R08 and R11.
As always check the First website often for document updates (we are up to Rev D on the robot section), team updates and the Q&A for the up to the minute rules changes and interpretations.