reconized by city

Has any team been in their local paper? Probably. Has anyone been recognized by their city at town hall. My team got a letter from our city saying that they would like to invite us to a banquet to honor us. I think that is pretty cool. But tell me if this is regular for* FIRST* since I am a rookie

I know that team 11 was invited to a town council meeting back in 2002, right after we got back from The Championships. We did a demonstration and took pictures for the paper. I don’t know about other teams but that’s our story.

Lets See,

Team 25 was on Good Morning America
we also did demonstrations and attended meetings for the Township Board of Education, as well as the NJ state Department of Education,
We have had a meeting with our (at the time) Govenor, Christy Todd Whitman
and aswell as a few other teams, Team 25 has had the honor of being entered into Congressional Records Link: ( http://frwebgate4.access.gpo.gov/cgi-bin/waisgate.cgi?WAISdocID=88487714390+1+0+0&WAISaction=retrieve )

State Recognitions for Team 365 include:
Miracle Workers Day (3/6/05) in Delaware
Delaware Governor’s Award for Volunteerism
Citations from the Congresses of Delaware and Pennsylvania (after winning Nationals 2001)

One nice thing about a small state like Delaware is the relationship you develop with politicians at community events. We see Governor Ruth Ann Minner basically every year. Governor Minner and US Senator Joseph Biden even drove our robot lil’ MOE. Also, we were on Good Morning America after winning Nationals.

For Team 812, the San Diego Country Board of Supervisors are recognizing May 21st as San Diego FIRST robotics day. This happens to be the day we hold our scrimmage. This will be the secons annual San Diego FIRST robotics day.

Team 116 had a series of article about the team in the local paper, and received a letter of commendation from the Mayor of Herndon after our return from the Chesapeake Regional.