ReFire Quick Connect for 550 and 775 Series Motors - XT60 and Anderson Powerpole Versions

ReFire Solutions is happy to announce the ReFire Quick Connect - a solder on motor terminal connector adapter that works on both 550 and 775 series motors and includes versions for either a XT60 or Anderson Powerpole connector.

Key Features:
• Anderson Powerpole and XT60 Connector Options
• One Part Fits Most 550 and 775 Series Style Motors
• Adjustable Clock Angle in 45° Increments
• Unrestricted Air Flow to Motor Vents
• 40 Amp Rated Current Capacity

Additional information can be found on our product pages here:
ReFire Quick Connect with XT60
ReFire Quick Connect with Anderson Powerpole

Who am I and who is ReFire Solutions?
I am the lead mentor for FIRST Team 2481, The Roboteers. As a student in 2008, I helped start our team; and, as a college student in 2012, I became the lead mentor. I studied Electrical Engineering at Bradley University and started ReFire Solutions LLC in 2016. ReFire Solutions helps businesses research new and upcoming ideas and aid them in rapid development through prototyping, R&D, engineering design, software development, and engineering consulting. I am very passionate about bridging the gap for students involved in FIRST robotics who are going on to work in professional careers; thus, all of ReFire’s current employees are FIRST alumni.

4 Likes

I wish these were available sooner. We just finished wiring nearly all of our 775s with XT60s and would’ve loved to be able to just purchase this style of connector.

1 Like

Thank you for developing an XT60 version. Finally, someone is listening to what we want.

A few questions… In the items not included, what is the connector retention cable tie that you’re referring to, and I see you’re rating these at 40A - what oz copper and trace widths did you design this with?