Hi guys, our team wasn’t sure if locknuts or bolt heads on the edge of our robot count towards the 28 in width restriction of our robot border?
There are other threads already on here asking the same question. Please search for them to get the specific rules sections that apply.
In short, they are included and must be within the dimensions.
Keep in mind that replied here on ChiefDelphi are not official and hold no weight at competition. The only official rulings you can get (aside from the manual and team updates) are the official FRC Q&A. This question has already been asked and answered there.
Just realized our teams are neighbors. Just message me if you guys need more help.