Roommates for Championships

It may be a little early to start this, but why not?

I’m planning to travel to St. Louis for Championships this year and am looking for people to share a room with. I’m a college student planning to volunteer(not affiliated with a competing team). I don’t really have any restrictions, but would prefer fellow volunteers that are over 18.

I would be there for 5 nights, Tuesday through Sunday, and with 3 other people, we could get a room for under $200/person

If you’re interested, send me a private message. Everyone else, feel free to post your, or your team’s, plans.

Have you received the volunteer code to reserve a room this early?

No, I’m actually not even registered as a volunteer yet. This thread was more for making connections so when the code does become available, we could act on it faster.

I’m passing on FIRST’s rates and I’m going to use AAA or Xerox to get my room instead. I want to see if I can avoid paying $125 a night for a room if I can.

$125/night? it’s called getting roomies :smiley:

A Quad through Steel Meetings at the Holiday Inn Convention Center for 5 nights ends up being $155/person total, not per night.

just saying

Edit: Let me know if you get a decent AAA rate. If it’s any better, I might use that instead.

If at all possible I’d rather avoid getting roomies if I don’t have to (we adults actually covet our sleep). Found a hotel for $80 but it’s not too close to the dome. There’s one for $49 but REd Roof Inn is on my permanent DO NOT USE list after after the Kettering Kickoff Incident a few years ago (come to think of it FLINT is on my DO NOT STAY IN list also after same incident). There is one close for $110 a night.

:frowning:

I guess I can put up with you and Liz.:rolleyes: