Rule - Human Players On Either Pad?

Can the human players on the same alliance return to the other teammate’s pad after stacking the boxes? Still one player on each pad but return to the opposite side of the field.

I would say that you have to return to your own pad. Besides, if your partner ran to your pad, and they got there late, it would be your robot that would be disabled, not theirs. The rules don’t specifically say you have to return to your pad, but it would be a lot safer to go to your pad in any case.