Scaling questions

I was wondering if a robot was allowed to make contact with the tower during the scaleing process? I’v seen some RI3D tams do it but i just want to be sure. Any info would be great.

Yes, you can. See Q557.

The reveal shows the CG of the robot under the bar. NOT REAL! I believe the rules say you can’t damage the game pieces. Everyones robot is going to swing into the tower. We must plan for this and design for it to not damage the wall. Also one of the RI3D robots tilted up from a point half way up the boom. I question if this complies to the update were the perimeter is depicted from the base or follow the orientation of its base.

And everyone’s bumper will be the just about first thing to hit the wall. Bumpers are soft.