Scary Awesome Autonomous Modes

There was some pretty cool autonomous modes this year, and even cooler were some of the coordination that teams would develop in their matches from having multiple codes.

I know this is a little late in posting but 33 233 and 1902 had a pretty cool autonomous mode during the finals matches at nationals. I’m not a programming guy so i was in awe of what these 3 teams were able to coordinate.

About 50 points in Autonomous hooah

There has to be other well coordinated “scary awesome” autonomous modes like these, it would be interesting to see or hear about some of the better of the three. I’m not talking about single performance, more of a coordination from the three robots, where they are working in concert with each other.

This is my nomination whats yours?

scary awesome indeed

217 alone was scary awesome. Even with 25 and 195 barreling for it, it scored more balls than most teams could with no defense at all.

Any time more than one of the NiagaraFIRST Triplets played on the same alliance, it was a sight to be seen. I didn’t know 20 balls could go into the goal that quickly and effortlessly…

This happened at the annapolis regional during the playoffs, about 68 points were scored (8 in corner, two robots shooting a total of 20 shots in high goal) but then there was an error with the fields that the robots wouldn’t start in the 2nd period so the field had to be reset.

I didn’t see it myself, but legend has it that at UCF, 233 was tipped at an angle (but not over) from an autonomous hit.

They kept scoring regardless.

I saw this happen to 365 MOE in Atlanta during one of the qualifying matches, it was amazing.

I also remember seeing team 254, 987, and 66 all shoot for the center goal during autonomous in qualifying match # 71 on the Newton field. It was simply amazing. Here is a link to the match: NewtonMatch71