Scoring On Nodes During Auto and Teleop

From the wording of the rules for scoring on the nodes, is it anyone else’s interpretation of the scoring rules that if you knock a game piece placed during auto, or replace it during teleop with the same game piece or a different game piece that it adds the points scored in auto with the points scored in teleop?

It could be interpreted that way, based on the text:

If a GAME PIECE scored in AUTO gets removed from its NODE during TELEOP, the AUTO points are
removed. If a GAME PIECE is scored in that NODE again, the AUTO points associated with the original
scored GAME PIECE are restored.

But I’d guess that will not be how the scoring software works. I could be wrong. But it could be quite complex for the official scorer to be able to indicate which pieces were scored in which period(s).

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.