We’re having a team internal debate on this one. Do you HAVE to ship the control system with the robot? Please let me know! Thanks!
A more helpful response might be the link to the FRC game manual http://www.usfirst.org/uploadedFiles/Robotics_Programs/FRC/Game_and_Season__Info/2011_Assets/04%20-%20The%20Robot_RevK.pdf with a tip to specifically look at rules R23, R24 and R33.
An even more helpful response would be “No, you don’t have to ship the control system.”
I know you are rushed right now, but look at the manual for details if you get the chance. There may be other stuff you can keep behind, too.