Spark Max Segmentation Fault C++

Hello,
I am using the Spark Max libraries with Spark Max motor controllers to control my robot. After I instantiate a new Spark Max class, I get an error when using Set() that there is a “segmentation fault”. It does not matter where I call Set from and I cannot figure out where the issue is with the call. The person doing the wiring figured out their problems this morning and the wiring is correct, but this command will not call. Thank you.

Without code or github repository it is really hard to provide any meaningful help. If you could provide either of these, might be able to see what the issue is.

Joe

Thank you for responding Joe! This is my first year and I am the only one doing the programming, it has been hard to find resources. It should be straightforward to follow this from Robot, to Drivetrain, to Robotdrive and see where most of the calls are. Boommax is just a simple subclass of SparkMax used for setting a few variables in the constructor and the motortype to clean up the other code.
Delegate.h is not in used and will be used for controls later.
The naming conventions are inconsistent but you should be able to look it over.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Z4hvuXiB93BC-9WqsjPE9davRpz0HPcw/view?usp=sharing
Thank you so much for your time!

My bad. It was private. You can access it now!

Just did a quick scan and didn’t see anything obvious.

Three sort of silly questions:

1. Did you verify the CAN IDs are set properly to match your code?
  2. You said any where you call the Set method it segment faults. Did you try calling set immediately after creating the SparkMax’s and that did a segment fault too?