Starting confguration

This rule:"Remember that all parts of the ROBOT must fit in STARTING CONFIGURATION volume
before the start of the MATCH, even if POSSESSING an UBERTUBE.
is unclear for me…

Does it mean that the ubertube must be in the Starting configuration in the start of the match?

No. It means that the ROBOT must fit into the STARTING CONFIGURATION, even of some part of it must be extended to accomodate holding a UBERTUBE.

I suspect they ran into teams at Week 0 events who could fit the sizing box, but then wanted to start with their tube handling device outside the box to grasp the UBERTUBE. No can do.

Thanks (: