Targeting system

Question on the rules:

Can you use green lighting tubes to, for example, distract other robots guidence systems?

As written directly in ‘The Robot’ section of the rules:

<R31> No devices or decorations are permitted on the robot that are intended to jam or interfere with operation of the vision system (i.e. hanging robot color to confuse opponent’s vision system).

And, also on the Q&A:
http://forums.usfirst.org/showthread.php?t=93

Besides, this seems to push the envelope on Gracious Professionalism.

-Nate