Thank you all for a great time...

Hello all fellow CD users and anyone else associated in FIRST,

this is not self-gloatation just thanks

I want to take a few moments of your time, and express my deepest thanks and gratitude for the past 6 years of knowledge and gracious professionalism. I’ve learned so much and to the help and dedication of so many people that it’s (unfortunately) too long of a list to mention everyone. FIRST has taught me valuable life lessons, lessons I continue to use to this day. There’s a reason why this organization was institutionalized and I’m thankful for every ounce of knowledge I received.

I came into FIRST not knowing what to do with my life or what interested me; soon after joining my local FIRST team doors and windows to the future started to open up. I can proudly say, after three years I finally knew what I wanted to do. Mechanical Engineering was the road I took, and since I was a mediocre student, I had to start small. I enrolled in a local community school and began the next chapter of my FIRST involvement, a mentor. I helped team 134 for two seasons, and unfortunately, after five semesters at college Mechanical Engineering seemed like it wasn’t completely for me. I liked to design things and to model in CAD is my passion, I’ll admit complicated math was never my forte, but I knew I wanted to be in the design/creative process of engineering. I transferred schools to back home, and started on my associates in CAD degree.

As soon as I moved home, I knew I wanted to re-join my alma-matter and rekindle my flame for FIRST. The desire I once had as a geeky high-school student seemed from my pores and I was eager to start. Sadly, after being laid off and other unfortunate circumstances the real world set in and I realized I cannot continue with FIRST on a full-time basis. I have been continuing to referee and volunteer at events, but no team has been listed on my '05-'06 resume.