Turret in auton

Hello! I was just wondering how one would go about programing their turret into auton in command-based. I’m completely new to command based and for some reason when we use auto the turret is set to the initial speed from our PID loop and doesn’t update the turret speed. Here’s our code, sorry for the mess: https://github.com/Karma1100/2022-Command.

Seems like the repo is set to private as it 404s for me

3 Likes

is your turret alignment a default command? for us, we just have the default set in both teleop and auto so it just runs normally

Sorry it should be up now

You are setting the turret speed based on joystick input through its default command and you don’t have joystick input in auton, which is why it’s not moving. What are you wanting to do with the turret in auton?

So there is a separate command to allow the turret to function by itself, the command is called Turret Assist. I want to call the turret assist into auton so that the turret will track the hab. Turret assist runs on a pid loop that is getting info from a limelight. Its also hooked up to a button.

Ok, make a parallel command group that combines your turret command and trajectory command, and then return that parallel command in the getAutonomousCommand() method in RobotContainer

2 Likes