OK, lets brake the scoring part of this update down to simplistic math because it’s like totally killing our team with debating:
Bullet 3, SC8
“The HEIGHT of the tallest stack located in the scoring zone,
MEASURED in whole Stack Units, is subtracted FROM the TOTAL
number of CONTAINERS to establish the ‘Base Score,’
Containers in additional stacks of the same height will be
Lets all be on the same page now. We all know for certain, prior to update 3 (Dubbed medusa):
- Stacks are calculated in Stack Units, and not the number of
- To establish the “Base Score,” your TALLEST stack is multiplied
by the TOTAL amount of containers (Including those in your
multiplier stack, i.e. Got stack 6 high, 5 bins on floor,
base score is 6+5*6 = 66 ) – mind you, PRIOR to update 3
Heh, now the fun begins.
Brake down the update,
“The Height of the tallest stack located in the scoring zone”
- Lets say that it is 6 (I like 6, it’s fun.)
“MEASURED in whole Stack Units”
- This means that a container doesn’t NECESSARILY have to
be supported by other containers under it. Your opponent
can bring a container to your scoring zone, and
it will count FOR YOUR team. Nifty, no? But who’s
gonna do that? It gets better…
“Is subtracted FROM the TOTAL number of CONTAINERS”
-Given there is 10 bins upon your scoring zone. 6+10 = 16
total bins under YOUR direct control, no? Yes!
-Interesting things happen here, lets replace the “word
problem” with numbers 6-16 = 10.
We can ignore the last part for our purposes at the moment. heh.
Lets make a scenario.
Say Blue ( I like blue. ) team has a stack of 5 containers, and puts the fifth container on it’s side successfully making it 6 stack units high.
Blue team also managed to have 5 container’s upon it’s pretty little scoring zone, making it’s total amount of score-able containers 10.
If the match where to end here, blue would end with the following score - 10 (total containers) - 6 (containers in multiplier stack) * 6 (your multiplier stack) = 24 Final score.
Last twenty seconds, red grab one of it’s containers from it’s scoring zone! … It rushes over the bridge, and into Blue’s zone!.. What in the name of everything holy is it doing?!..
Red raises the singular container it has in it’s possession to 30 Stack Height Units in the air.
Buzzer goes off. What happens?
Taking into account update 3…
This match would be scored as follows:
11 (Your total containers, since red brought one over… and it counts, because he is your opponent, and he CAN be touching YOUR bins, and it WILL count for YOU)
Minus ( - )
30 (Since that singular bin is raised 30 Stack Height Units in the air, it is the new multiplier stack. Note, it is the height that counts, and not the number of containers.)
Multiplied by ( * )
11 - 30 = -19 -19 *30= -570 (Final Score)
According to the general rules of math, if Blue team had 150 Qualifying points, it now has -420 Qualifying points, and has lost the match.
Someone, please, correct me if I am wrong… AND I HOPE I AM!!!