Using an Arduino with Roborio for pixy cam

Hi. This is my first year in programming and I have no idea how to even import code in roborio. I have a bit of experience with Arduino and pixy cam. I need help with operating my motors which is connected to roborio using the Arduino which reads the the pixy cam. It would be very helpful if I get some sample code to start basic communication between Arduino and roborio. Thanks in advance!

What language are you using (on the rio)?

Are you specifically looking for advice on interface between Arduino -> Roborio? I have used I2C to send data from Roborio to Arduino (RIODuino on MXP port) with consistent success in previous years. It sounds like you want to do the opposite. You need to declare an I2C object in your code and listen to the Arduino on the I2C wire. Here is a discussion about this (in Java): https://forums.usfirst.org/forum/general-discussions/first-programs/first-robotics-competition/competition-discussion/programming-aa/java-ad/14687-using-i2c-on-the-roborio-for-sensors

In your case, you probably want the Pixy to send coordinates to the Roborio or something like that. There are other ways to do this, but I have had decent luck with I2C.

This thread is about your exact question, I believe: Pixy I2C

Thanks for replying but the problem is that I have no idea how to even upload this to roborio because this is java and I am guessing this is going to go to eclipse. I have 0 experience with roborio. Can roborio take different codes like one for driving and one for pixy. Also I was using Arduino so I can make a macro to make the robot automatically do something I want.

Java is the one I programmed my drive system. So I would prefer using java to stay consistant.

const int buttonPin = 7;
int buttonState = 0;
void setup()
{
  pinMode(2, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(4, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(buttonPin, INPUT);
}

void loop()
{

buttonState = digitalRead(buttonPin);
  if (buttonState == HIGH)
  {
    digitalWrite(4, HIGH);