Voting at Nationals

At both regionals I attended (Great Lakes and West Michigan) FIRST had trouble getting teams to vote on the Website award. I intend on bringing my teams website down to Houston for all teams to view. Would it help any if I got disks burned with ALL the team websites on it for teams to view. Would this encourage you to vote? Let me know.

Please visit: www.willowrunrobotics.com

I don’t think there is a website award at Houston…

No there is no website award at nationals this has been brought up before.

Heck… if you want them to vote, just give them a ballot… most teams never found them in the awards manual.

yeah, I never knew that each team voted for that, was totally clueless, and im a driver and one of the leaders of the team (although i dont get much info from the other school of our team).

*Originally posted by AJ Quick *
**Heck… if you want them to vote, just give them a ballot… most teams never found them in the awards manual. **

I’m confused about a couple of things.

In both So Cal and Phoenix, if I remember right, the ballot wasn’t in the registration packet. In So Cal I asked for the ballot and suggested we get them passed out to all teams, but was told if they need one they’ll come up and ask for one. If I had pursued making sure each team had a ballot, they probably hadn’t perused the webs ahead of time (as our team member had) to make his decision, and all the teams receiving the ballot last minute at regionals may not even peruse webs at the regional, and voted for whatever - not what I would have wanted.

In AZ the ballot was the ballot off this document page 27

In So Cal the ballot handed out was page 29.

Our team plans to bring these issues up at the team forums after competitions.